SVA Students and Alumni Awarded in PDN Photo Annual 2014

July 17, 2014

The SVA community is well represented in the latest issue of Photo District News’ (PDN) Photo Annual 2014 with winners in several categories. pdn200Alumnus Sarah Silver (MFA 2001 Photography, Video and Related Media) was honored in the Advertising category; Bobby Doherty (BFA 2011 Photography) in the Magazine/Editorial category; Phillip Buehler (MFA 2003 Photography, Video and Related Media) and Sarina Finkelstein (MFA 2004 Photography, Video and Related Media) in the Photo Books category; Jonathan Torgovnik (BFA 1996 Photography) in the Photojournalism/Sports/Documentary category; and in the Personal category, works by Antonio Pulgarin (BFA 2013 Photography), Thomas Prior (BFA 2002 Photography), Lisa Elmaleh (BFA 2007 Photography) and Ilona Szwarc (BFA 2013 Photography) were chosen. Ilona Szwarc also won the 2014 Arnold Newman Prize for New Directions in Photographic Portraiture. SVA also had two winners in the Student Work category: Amy Davis (Photography, Video and Related Media) and Michael Anthony Schmidt (BFA Photography).

Be Sociable, Share!