SVA Students Advance to Semi-Finals in 2014 Adobe Design Achievement Awards

June 4, 2014

SVA is well represented in the 2014 Adobe Design Achievement Awards, with 22 students named semifinalists, more than any other school in the U.S. adobe200This year marks Adobe’s 14th annual student design competition, which celebrates student achievement and reflects the powerful convergence of technology and the creative arts.

“The Adobe Design Achievement Awards feature work from some of the most innovative and talented students around the world. We are privileged to honor such incredible talents and to help launch their careers,” says Tacy Trowbridge, worldwide manager of education programs for Adobe. “Congratulations to all the students for their creative accomplishments!”

SVA is also the top submitting school, with 90 entries sent in as of late May. There is still time to participate— a second submission period ends June 20. Grand prize winners are selected from category winners in three media segments: interactive experience, video and motion, and traditional. They will receive Adobe software, a cash prize of $3000, mentorship and an invitation to participate in the 2014 Adobe MAX held in Los Angeles. Grand prize winners will be announced by October 9, 2014.

SVA’s semifinalists include Kenny Batu (MFA Design), Jessi Brattengeier (BFA Design), Nyong Ha Chang (BFA Advertising), Jonas Christiansen (BFA Advertising), Megan Daley (MFA Design), Naoko Hara (BFA Design), Francisco J. Hernandez (MFA Design), Haenara Im (BFA Design), Tiffany Jen (MFA Design), Minjung Kang (BFA Illustration), Jeena Kim (BFA Design), Ke Li (BFA Design), Ire Lim (BFA Animation), Blas Madera (BFA Design), Tianhua Mao (MFA Illustration), Ian Hyunsoo Nam (BFA Design), Soo Bin Park (BFA Design), Eivor Pederson (MFA Design), Sarah Scafidi (BFA Cartooning), Judy Tam (BFA Animation), Coleen Tighe (BFA Illustration) and Xingpei Wang (BFA Advertising).

For more information, visit the ADAA website.

Be Sociable, Share!