Four SVA Faculty Members Named 2014 AIGA Medalists

February 25, 2014

In celebration of its centennial, the prestigious design association AIGA is awarding a select group of design leaders with the AIGA Medal, the highest honor in the design field. Among those being awarded are MFA Branding and MFA Design faculty member Ken Carbone, MFA Design faculty member Stephen Doyle, MFA Design and BFA Design faculty member Louise Fili, and MFA Design for Social Innovation Chair Cheryl Heller. AIGA200“The AIGA Centennial is a time to reflect upon our accomplishments as a profession and to honor this special group of design educators, practitioners and leaders,” AIGA Executive Director Richard Grefé said in the press release. “We’re honored to have been able to count them as members, colleagues and dear friends.”

AIGA brings together practitioners, enthusiasts and patrons to amplify the voice of design and create the vision for a collective future. AIGA Medal winners represent a wide variety of design disciplines from publication design and typography to motion design, branding, interaction design, product design and design education.

The 2014 AIGA Medals will be presented on April 25 at “The AIGA Centennial Gala” in New York City. The gala will bring together hundreds of design professionals and enthusiasts to celebrate AIGA’s centennial and recognize the contributions of these design visionaries. Proceeds from the event will support Worldstudio AIGA Scholarships and the AIGA Legacy Fund, which includes centennial projects such as video archives and AIGA’s interactive design history at For a complete list of 2014 Medal Winners, click here.

Be Sociable, Share!