SVA’s MontaQue Ruffin and Alex Zubrovich Awarded 2012 IPAX Scholarships

September 24, 2012

MontaQue Ruffin and Alex Zubrovich, current students in the BFA Computer Art, Computer Animation and Visual Effects Department, were recently named winners of the 2012 Imageworks Professional Academic Excellence (IPAX) Sande Scoredos Memorial Scholarship. Named after one of the founders of the Sony Pictures IPAX professional development program, the scholarship grants up to $10,000 to each recipient.

The Sony Pictures IPAX professional development program, created in 2004, aims to “educate faculty and help structure curricula at leading academic institutions in an effort to develop future talent who will contribute to the overall growth of the visual effects and animation industry,” according to Imageworks’ Web site. A total of $50,000 in scholarships is awarded each year through IPAX.

Watch MontaQue Ruffin’s demo reel below.

Be Sociable, Share!