SVA Alumni Top ASMP Image 12 Photo Competition

August 6, 2012

Three MPS Digital Photography Department alumni recently took home awards at the American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP) Image 12 competition. Maria Teresa Fischer (2011) was awarded both first and second place prizes in the Student Category, and was also selected as Judges Choice by both Holly Stuart Hughes, editor at Photo District News and PDNonline, and Hosanna Marshall, art buyer/creative producer at Saatchi & Saatchi New York. Hye-Ryoung Min (2009) took third place in the Professional Category, and Christopher Borrok (2012) earned Honorable Mention, as well as Judges Choice, catching the attention of Jody Quon, photography director at New York magazine. For more information and to see all of the winning photographs, visit ASMP.

Photo by Maria Teresa Fischer.

Be Sociable, Share!