Honor Roll: PDN Photo Annual 2011

May 31, 2011

The SVA community is well represented in the latest Photo District News’ (PDN) Photo Annual 2011 with winners in several categories. MPS Fashion Photography Department faculty member Sølve Sundsbø was honored in the Magazine/Editorial category; alumnus Jonathan Torgovnik’s work (BFA 1996 Photography) was selected in the Photojournalism/Sports/Documentary category; and in the Personal category, works by alumnus Thomas Prior (BFA 2002 Photography), alumnus Natan Dvir (MFA 2010 Photography, Video and Related Media) and BFA Photography Department faculty member Abby Robinson were chosen. SVA had two winners in the Student Work category: Tim Melideo (MFA 2011 Photography), for his series “Anonymous Collaborations”; and Jessica Miller (current student, MFA Photography, Video and Related Media Department), for her project “So Much Water So Close to Home.”

Image: Cover of Photo District News, June 2011 issue.

Be Sociable, Share!