Honor Roll: Society of Illustrators Competition Winners

February 17, 2011

A total of 19 students from the BFA Illustration and Cartooning Department have been selected to exhibit their work through the Student Scholarship Competition at the Society of Illustrators this spring. Among the nearly 40 colleges represented, SVA has the most students in competition for the second year running.

The winning students include: James Bascara, Wesley Ryan Clapp, Maelle Doliveux, John Dombrowski, Young Nam Heller, Carolyn Jao, Jude Killory, Amanda Lanzone, Min Young Lee, Esteban Morales, Jessica Nam, Billy Norrby, Shigeko Okada, Stravros Pavlides, David Antonio Perezcassar, Joseph Perrotto, Rachel Pontious, Jonny Ruzzo and Kyle Scott (view their winning work here). They will be represented by 24 works in all, with a total of 200 works slated to go on view at the Society.

The Society’s scholarship competition has been recognizing and supporting up-and-coming student illustrators within the field for over 25 years. This year’s scholarship awards will be announced when the exhibition opens in May.

Be Sociable, Share!