Honor Roll: Louis Comfort Tiffany Foundation Grants

June 1, 2010

Two graduates of the MFA Fine Arts Department have received grants from the Louis Comfort Tiffany Foundation. Kate Gilmore (MFA 2002 Fine Arts) and Phoebe Washburn (MFA 2002 Fine Arts)–along with BFA Fine Arts Department faculty member John Newman–are among 30 artists residing in the United States and working in the fields of painting, sculpture, printmaking, photography, crafts and video selected to receive unrestricted grants of $20,000. The winners were chosen by a panel of fellow artists, critics and museum professionals from around the United States from an initial list of 400 candidates.

Be Sociable, Share!