The One

May 27, 2005

On Friday, May 20, recent graduate Jason Campbell (BFA 2005 Advertising) was awarded the One Club’s Patrick Kelly Scholarship at the annual One Show College Competition. The One Club is a non-profit organization that works to recognize creative excellence in advertising. This year it celebrated its 30th anniversary with the first-ever One Show Education Festival, which included the awarding of six prizes for advertising and design, plus the scholarship award named for noted advertising copywriter Patrick Kelly. Campbell was one of more than 740 entries to the competition.

Also, Phoebe Washburn (MFA 2002 Fine Arts) received a 2005 Academy Award in Art from the American Academy of Arts and Letters, an honorary society of America’s most notable artists, writers and composers. And Christopher Conforti (BFA 2004 Animation) is a finalist in the 32nd Annual Student Academy Awards for his animated film Frog. The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences will announce the winners at a ceremony in Beverly Hills, California, on Sunday, June 12.

Image: Jason Campbell and One Club Executive Director Mary Warlick at the One Show College Competition; photo by Ric Kallaher.

Be Sociable, Share!




No Title

Foundation Fellows