SVA Gold

June 19, 2003

The Art Directors Club (ADC) of New York recently announced the winners of their 82nd Annual Awards Competition. Included in the prestigious list of winners–only 26 were awarded gold medals from 12,000 submissions–are faculty members Kevin O’Callaghan (advertising & graphic design, MFA design), Jeffrey Keyton (advertising & graphic design) and Stefan Sagmeister (MFA design). Callaghan and Keyton were awarded gold medals in the graphic design category for the Video Music Awards Nominee Packages/Moon Man Project. Sagmeister received a gold medal for his art direction on the 2002 annual report for light- system manufacturer Zumtobel AG of Austria.

An exhibition of the winning work is open to the public through July 31 in the ADC Gallery, 106 West 29 Street, and will then travel across the U.S. and internationally. The winning work will also be documented in the Art Directors Annual, No. 82, published later this year.

Image: Kevin O’Callaghan with (from left to right) MTV’s Jen Roddie, Laura Murphy and Romy Mann

Photo: Michelle Ott

Be Sociable, Share!




Direct Impact

Makin’ Marks