Here’s to the Winners

February 1, 2002

This year 14 SVA Graphic Design students were accepted into the 2002 Type Directors Club Student Competition show and several of them won awards. The winning students are: Chad Roberts (first prize), Lauren Panapinto (third prize), and Natasha Jen, June Kim and Shigeto Akiyama (merit awards). As recipients of the awards, the students’ work will be published in the Typography 23 Annual and shown at an exhibition in New York in the summer, as well as in a traveling exhibition touring the U.S., Canada, Europe, Japan and Mexico.

Be Sociable, Share!




The World Cares, and Art Therapy Too

A Family Affair